Album Details

Black Top
Blues, Texas Blues, Regional Blues, Modern Electric Texas Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Electric Texas Blues, Contemporary Blues

Album Review

Thru the Years: A Retrospective (1981-1992) collects the highlights from Funderburgh's albums for Black Top, drawing from all the different bands he fronted in that decade or so. The best tracks remain his cuts with Sam Myers or Darrell Nulisch, but the finest songs from his lesser bands are included, making Thru the Years an excellent way to get acquainted with the modern blues guitar hero.
Thom Owens, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Come On
  2. Talk to You by Hand
  3. Keep What I've Got
  4. The Blues Seem to Follow Me
  5. Tomorrow Will Find Me the Same Way
  6. My Heart Cries Out for You
  7. Look What You're Doing to Me
  8. Hard Hearted Woman
  9. I'm Your Professor
  10. I'll Be There
  11. A Man Needs His Loving
  12. Changing Neighborhoods
  13. Tell Me What Have I Done Wrong?
  14. I Done Quit Getting Sloppy Drunk
  15. Since We've Been Together
  16. Make a Little Love
  17. Tell Me What I Want to Hear
  18. Mean Streak
  19. Down at J.J.'s