Album Details

August 04, 2008
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Pop-Soul, Uptown Soul, Girl Groups, AM Pop, Motown

Album Review

Another in Motown's digital download series, this volume, called Classics, collects a rather random assortment of 15 tracks from the Supremes' portfolio, including "Ask Any Girl" and the seriously dated "The Happening," among others, none of which are in what most folks would consider the front line of the Supremes' catalog, making this an odd glimpse at what this important vocal group has to offer.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. When the Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes
  2. Ask Any Girl
  3. (Ain't That) Good News
  4. Everything Is Good About You
  5. The Happening
  6. In and Out of Love [Stereo Single]
  7. Forever Came Today [Stereo]
  8. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me [Album Version]
  9. I'll Try Something New [Stereo]
  10. Rhythm of Life [TV Soundtrack Version]
  11. Some Things You Never Get Used To [Single Version]
  12. The Composer [Single Version]
  13. How Long Has That Evening Train Been Gone [Album Version]
  14. Whisper You Love Me Boy [Stereo]
  15. The Young Folks