Album Details

January 13, 1971
Pop/Rock, Country-Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

Poco had originally made their name as a live act, and they'd always been at their best and most easygoing on-stage. The result is this live album of new and old material, featuring Jim Messina's swan song with the band and some of the tightest playing and best singing in their recorded history. Jewels include "C'mon," "Hear That Music," "Kind Woman," and "You'd Better Think Twice." About as perfect an album as they ever made and, not coincidentally, by far the biggest seller the early group ever had.
Bruce Eder, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Guess You Made It
  2. C'mon
  3. Hear That Music
  4. Kind Woman
  5. Medley: Hard Luck/Child's Claim to Fame/Pickin' up the Pieces
  6. You Better Think Twice
  7. A Man Like Me
  8. Just in Case It Happens, Yes Indeed/Grand Junction/Consequently So ...
purchase full album