Album Details

Pop/Rock, Country-Rock, Adult Contemporary, Folk-Rock, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Psychedelic

Album Review

Linda Ronstadt followed the commercial and critical breakthrough success of Heart Like a Wheel with Prisoner in Disguise, a record that essentially repeats the formula of its predecessor. While it lacks the consistency of Heart Like a Wheel, it's thoroughly enjoyable, highlighted by sturdy remakes of the Motown classics "Tracks of My Tears" and "Heat Wave."
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Love Is a Rose
  2. Hey Mister, That's Me up on the Jukebox
  3. Roll Um Easy
  4. The Tracks of My Tears
  5. Prisoner in Disguise
  6. (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave
  7. Many Rivers to Cross
  8. The Sweetest Gift
  9. You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down
  10. I Will Always Love You
  11. Silver Blue
purchase full album