Album Details

November 16, 2009
Blues, Rock & Roll, Blues-Rock, Album Rock, Hard Rock, Boogie Rock, Slide Guitar Blues

Album Review

George Thorogood has been a glorious one-trick pony throughout his recording career, turning out sturdy barroom rock with half an eye to the blues, and since he tends to hit the same midtempo grooves time after time, a short sampler like this one -- it’s quite brief at only ten tracks -- actually serves him well. Songs like “Bad to the Bone,” “Who Do You Love,” and “One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer” represent Thorogood at his boozy, rocking best. It’s a short playlist, but the essential story is still here.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Bad to the Bone
  2. I Drink Alone
  3. Who Do You Love [Live]
  4. Tail Dragger
  5. If You Don't Start Drinkin' (I'm Gonna Leave)
  6. Move It on Over [Live]
  7. Treat Her Right
  8. I'm a Steady Rollin' Man
  9. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer [Live]
  10. Get a Haircut