Album Details

Rhythm & Blues, Adult Contemporary, Alternative/Indie Rock, Urban, Sophisti-Pop, Contemporary R&B

Album Review

After two LPs with little or no energy, Sade demonstrated some intensity and fire on her third release. Whether that was just an attempt to change the pace a bit or a genuine new direction, she had more animation in her delivery on such songs as "Haunt Me," "Give It Up," and the hit "Paradise." Not that she was suddenly singing in a soulful or bluesy manner; rather, Sade's dry and introspective tone now had a little more edge, and the lyrics were ironic as well as reflective. This was her third consecutive multi-platinum album, and it matched the two-million-plus sales level of her debut.
Ron Wynn, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
  2. Paradise
  3. Nothing Can Come Between Us
  4. Haunt Me
  5. Turn My Back on You
  6. Keep Looking
  7. Clean Heart
  8. Give It Up
  9. I Never Thought I'd See the Day
  10. Siempre Hay Esperanza
purchase full album