Album Details

Crystal Clear Sound
Country, Country-Pop, Progressive Bluegrass, Contemporary Folk, Bluegrass

Album Review

Slimmed down to a trio, the Dixie Chicks found a sound that was more focused on their third studio album, but only slightly less varied. With Laura Lynch taking lead vocals and Steve Fishell producing, Shouldn't a Told You That sounds as professional and delightful as any of the band's early records, if not as gratifying as their work with Natalie Maines.
Michael McCall, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Whistles and Bells
  2. I'm Falling Again
  3. Shouldn't a Told You That
  4. Desire
  5. There Goes My Dream
  6. One Heart Away
  7. The Thrill Is in the Chase
  8. I Wasn't Looking for You
  9. I've Only Got Myself to Blame
  10. Planet of Love