Album Details

Eagle Rock
Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Pop-Metal, Hard Rock

Album Review

As many Twisted Sister fans know, before the release of their 1982 debut, Under the Blade, the band had spent nearly ten years perfecting their stage act on the New York club circuit. Many of the songs performed during these formative years were never included on their officially released albums. In 1999, Spitfire Records reissued four of their albums on CD, along with Club Daze Vol. 1: The Studio Sessions, a 13-track compilation of early studio tracks produced by band members J.J. French and Mark Mendoza. The music has more of a punk edge than their debut, while the attitude and sleaze of their live shows are perfectly conveyed on such tracks as "Come Back," "Pay the Price," "Big Gun," "Follow Me," and "Lady's Boy." Also featured are early versions of tracks that would later be re-recorded on future Twisted Sister records -- "Leader of the Pack," "Under the Blade," and others. Club Daze Vol. 1: The Studio Sessions is a solid collection (complete with informative liner notes by French and singer Dee Snider, and tons of vintage photos) and is highly recommended to longtime fans.
Greg Prato, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Come Back
  2. Pay the Price
  3. Rock N Roll Saviors
  4. High Steppin’
  5. Big Gun
  6. T.V. Wife
  7. Can't Stand Still
  8. Follow Me
  9. I'll Never Grow Up, Now! [#]
  10. Lady's Boy [#]
  11. Leader of the Pack [#]
  12. Under the Blade [#]
  13. Shoot 'Em Down
purchase full album