Album Details

RELEASE
LABEL
PolyGram
GENRES
Country, Contemporary Country

Album Review

This 1996 album, Right in the Middle of It, is the sophomore offering from award-winning country singer Chely Wright. The recording is filled with both ballads and fast-paced numbers, and features plenty of natural country twang. Wright has enough vocal talents to handle the ballads and enough energy to carry the toe-tappers. This might only be her second album, but she's had plenty of singing experience, starting with family get-togethers when she was a small child, where singalongs with fiddles and guitars were the norm. Before she hit her teens she had already formed a country band of her own. Early on Wright was exposed to music greats like Loretta Lynn, Buck Owens, Connie Smith, and Conway Twitty. Many of those influences can be heard in the songs on Right in the Middle of It. Wright, also a gifted songwriter, penned three of the tunes on this album: "The Other Woman," "Gotta Get Good at Givin' Again," and the title track.
Charlotte Dillon, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Listenin' to the Radiohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/listenin-to-the-radio/id380580?i=380578&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. The Love That We Losthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-love-that-we-lost/id380580?i=380558&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. Heart Shaped Worldhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/heart-shaped-world/id380580?i=380560&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. The Love He Left Behindhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-love-he-left-behind/id380580?i=380562&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. Right in the Middle of Ithttp://itunes.apple.com/album/right-in-the-middle-of-it/id380580?i=380564&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. What I Learned From Loving Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/what-i-learned-from-loving-you/id380580?i=380566&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. Alligator Pursehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/alligator-purse/id380580?i=380568&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. The Other Womanhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-other-woman/id380580?i=380570&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. Day Onehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/day-one/id380580?i=380572&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. It's Not Too Latehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/its-not-too-late/id380580?i=380574&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. Gotta Get Good at Givin' Againhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/gotta-get-good-at-givin-again/id380580?i=380576&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album