Album Details

Pop/Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Album Rock, Arena Rock

Album Review

Blue Öyster Cult's first live album was also their first to peak inside the Top 40, an indication of the audience the group was building up through extensive touring. Songs that had a tight, concentrated impact on studio albums got elongated here. And although BÖC had dropped some classics from their first album by the time of their 1974 tour documented here, On Your Feet or on Your Knees did mark the first commercial release of a version of "Buck's Boogie" as well as covers of the Yardbirds' "I Ain't Got You" and Steppenwolf's "Born to Be Wild."
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Subhuman
  2. Harvester of Eyes
  3. Hot Rails to Hell
  4. The Red and the Black
  5. 7 Screaming Diz-Busters
  6. Buck's Boogie
  7. Then Came the Last Days of May
  8. Cities on Flame With Rock & Roll
  9. Me 262
  10. Before the Kiss, a Redcap
  11. Maserati GT (I Ain't Got You)
  12. Born to Be Wild
purchase full album