Album Details

November 10, 1998
Silvertone Records
Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Modern Electric Chicago Blues, Chicago Blues, Electric Chicago Blues, Electric Blues, Regional Blues

Album Review

Last Time Around -- Live At Legends is a fitting farewell to the late, great Junior Wells and his partnership, friendship and kinship with Buddy Guy that lasted decades. The album is a historic release in many ways. It reunites two blues legends who began their unique association in the 1950s. The album was recorded live in March 1993 at Buddy Guy's world-famous Chicago blues mecca Legends, and it's an acoustic document of many classic songs that made both Wells and Guy legends in their own right, such as "She's Alright" and "I've Been There," along with other classic blues standards such as "Hoochie Coochie Man" and "Key to the Highway," all delivered with a looseness and power that define both Guy and Wells. It also marks the last time the two ever played together.
Matthew Greenwald, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Seeds of Reed Medley: Big Boss Man/Ain't That Lovin' You Baby/I'm ...
  2. That's All Right
  3. She's All Right/Still a Fool
  4. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  5. What I'd Say (It's All Right)
  6. Key to the Highway
  7. I've Been There
  8. Feelin' Good/What I'd Say
  9. Oh Baby/You Better Watch Yourself
  10. Hoodoo Man Blues
purchase full album