Album Details

September 28, 1999
Warner Bros.
Country, Country-Pop, Neo-Traditionalist Country, New Traditionalist, Traditional Country, Contemporary Country

Album Review

Country Fun combs the Warner Bros. vaults for a selection of good-time country hits, all but one of which -- Dwight Yoakam's "Guitars, Cadillacs" -- date from the 1990s. The music tends to concentrate on new traditionalist-style honky tonk, but more polished contemporary country and country-pop find their way into the mix as well. Hits from Faith Hill, Travis Tritt, Michael Peterson, John Michael Montgomery, Little Texas, Tracy Lawrence, Randy Travis, Neal McCoy, Anita Cochran, and Daryle Singletary, among others, constitute the meat of the disc.
Steve Huey, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Let's Go to Vegas
  2. Drink, Swear, Steal & Lie
  3. Sold (The Grundy County Auction Incident)
  4. Sittin' on Go
  5. God Blessed Texas
  6. Guitars, Cadillacs
  7. I Could Love a Man Like That
  8. Country Club
  9. Thinkin' Problem
  10. I Wanna Fall in Love
  11. Wink
  12. Too Much Fun
  13. My Second Home
  14. Better Class of Losers
  15. That's Enough of That
  16. Trashy Women