Album Details

September 21, 1999
Holiday, Christmas, Urban, Quiet Storm, Holidays

Album Review

Natalie Cole collaborates with the London Symphony Orchestra on The Magic Of Christmas, a traditional yet sophisticated collection of holiday favorites, including "O Tannenbaum," "The 12 Days Of Christmas" and "The Christmas Song," which features Cole in a duet with her father, Nat King Cole.
Heather Phares, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
  2. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing (adapted by W. H. Cummings from Mendelssoh
  3. O Tannenbaum (O Christmas Tree) (German)
  4. Sweet Little Jesus Boy, carol for voice & orchestra
  5. Sleigh Ride, popular song (with lyrics by Mitchell Parrish)
  6. My Grown-Up Christmas List
  7. The Christmas Waltz
  8. Mary, Did You Know?, song
  9. Carol of the Bells
  10. The Twelve Days of Christmas
purchase full album