Album Details

November 23, 1999
Country, Country-Pop, Christmas, Holidays, Contemporary Country

Album Review

Garth Brooks & the Magic of Christmas features the country-pop superstar performing a number of longtime holiday favorites. Some of the featured songs include "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year," "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "Let It Snow," "Winter Wonderland," and several other favorites. In addition, there are a few idiosyncrasies here. Songs like "'Zat You, Santa Claus?" and "Wise Men's Journey" may be unfamiliar to many listeners, as should Brooks' own "Call Me Claus."
Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  3. The Christmas Song
  4. White Christmas
  5. Baby Jesus Is Born
  6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  7. Winter Wonderland
  8. Sleigh Ride
  9. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  10. (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays
  11. Silver Bells
  12. Go Tell It on the Mountain
  13. The Wise Men's Journey [Instrumental]
  14. O Little Town of Bethlehem