Album Details

May 17, 2000
Beat Goes On
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Pub Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Country-Rock, Rock & Roll

Album Review

Cleverly, BGO decided to consolidate the two originally-released compilations Original Golden Greats and 15 Thoughts of Brinsley Schwarz onto one disc, eliminating any overlap between the two collections. There are still some terrific songs missing, but it does have the otherwise difficult to find "Run Rudolph Run." This 20-song collection is the best available summary of the group's career.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Shining Brightly
  2. Country Girl
  3. Starship
  4. Funk Angel
  5. Nightingale
  6. Ju Ju Man
  7. Happy Doing What We're Doing
  8. Surrender to the Rhythm
  9. Don't Lose Your Grip on Love
  10. Hypocrite
  11. (It's Gonna Be A) Bring Down
  12. Run Rudolph Run
  13. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?
  14. There's a Cloud in My Heart
  15. I Like You, I Don't Love You
  16. Rockin' Chair
  17. Hooked on Love
  18. The Ugly Things
  19. Nervous on the Road (But Can't Stay at Home)
  20. Home in My Hand