Album Details

RELEASE
September 26, 2000
LABEL
Sony Music Distribution
GENRES
Country, Contemporary Country, Neo-Traditionalist Country

Album Review

The culmination of seven years' work, Kenny Chesney's Greatest Hits CD is a good overview of his career and also throws in four unreleased tracks and a live version of "Back Where I Come From." His unique blend of traditional country vocal stylings and contemporary, slick pop orchestration is showcased on songs like "She's Got It All" and "All I Need to Know." Among these songs of heartache and loss, there hides a little sunny gem of a song in "She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy," in which Chesney reveals that his girl is kinda crazy about his farmer's tan and how she brings him a "basket 'a chicken and a big cold jug 'a sweet tea." Greatest Hits stands as a good introduction to one of the most popular country artists of the '90s or a worthwhile addition to the die-hard fan's collection.
Zac Johnson, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Lost It [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/i-lost-it/id258608345?i=258608350&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Don't Happen Twice [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/dont-happen-twice/id258608345?i=258608659&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. The Tin Manhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-tin-man-new-version/id258608345?i=258608853&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. Fall in Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/fall-in-love-remix/id258608345?i=258609337&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. All I Need to Knowhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/all-i-need-to-know/id258608345?i=258609511&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. For the First Time [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/for-the-first-time/id258608345?i=258609587&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. Me and Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/me-and-you/id258608345?i=258609605&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. Back Where I Come From [Live]http://itunes.apple.com/album/back-where-i-come-from/id258608345?i=258609730&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. When I Close My Eyeshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/when-i-close-my-eyes/id258608345?i=258609961&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. She's Got It Allhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/shes-got-it-all/id258608345?i=258610007&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. That's Why I'm Herehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/thats-why-im-here/id258608345?i=258610323&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. How Forever Feelshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/how-forever-feels/id258608345?i=258610431&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  13. You Had Me from Hellohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-had-me-from-hello/id258608345?i=258610498&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  14. She Thinks My Tractor's Sexyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/she-thinks-my-tractors-sexy/id258608345?i=258610652&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  15. What I Need to Dohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/what-i-need-to-do/id258608345?i=258611216&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  16. Baptismhttp://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?i=258611388&id=258608345&at=11l9vR
  17. Because of Your Love [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/because-of-your-love/id258608345?i=258612012&uo=5&at=11l9vR