Album Details

April 06, 2004
Rhino Flashback
Pop/Rock, Psychedelic, Rock & Roll, Garage Rock, Frat Rock, Hot Rod

Album Review

This brief collection in Rhino Records' Flashback series contains highlights from the Bobby Fuller Four's Mustang recordings from 1965 and 1966, including their big hit, a 1966 cover of ex-Cricket Sonny Curtis' "I Fought the Law." Unfortunately, although there are other fine tracks here like the impressive "Fool of Love" and the lovely "Don't Ever Let Me Know," the impact of Fuller's talents really only become fully apparent in larger doses, and Rhino's other and more complete set, Best of the Bobby Fuller Four, makes a much better starting point.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Fought the Law
  2. A New Shade of Blue
  3. You Kiss Me
  4. Fool of Love
  5. Wolfman
  6. Don't Ever Let Me Know
  7. The Magic Touch
  8. The Things You Do
  9. Now She's Gone
  10. Baby My Heart