Album Details

August 08, 2006
American Legends
Country, Country-Pop, Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan, Traditional Country

Album Review

This scant Don Gibson compilation from American Legends features ten songs from the lauded country crooner's six decade career, all of which are later versions of some of his most beloved hits such as "Sweet Dreams," "Sea of Heartbreak," and "Oh Lonesome Me." There are countless Gibson collections out there, including the excellent Legend in My Time from Bear Family, that put this little square of deception to shame.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Oh, Lonesome Me
  2. I Can't Stop Loving You
  3. Blue Blue Day
  4. Sweet Dreams
  5. Lonesome Number One
  6. Woman (Sensuous Woman)
  7. Who Cares (For Me)
  8. Sea of Heartbreak
  9. Just One Time
  10. Give Myself a Party