Album Details

Good Time Jazz/Original Blues Classic
Blues, Country Blues, Folk-Blues, West Coast Blues, Blues Revival, Regional Blues

Album Review

By the time San Francisco Bay Blues was released in 1963, the title track had long been established as a classic and Jesse Fuller's career had been revived. Nevertheless, the album may be his finest, containing wonderful versions of "San Francisco Bay Blues," "Jesse's New Midnight Special," "John Henry," "I Got a Mind to Ramble" and "Crazy About a Woman," that find Fuller at his easygoing best.
Thom Owens, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. San Francisco Bay Blues
  2. Jesse's New Midnight Special
  3. Morning Blues
  4. Little Black Train
  5. Midnight Cold
  6. Whoa Mule
  7. John Henry
  8. I Got a Mind to Ramble
  9. Crazy About a Woman
  10. Where Could I Go But to the Lord
  11. Stealin' Back to My Old Time Used to Be
  12. Brownskin Gal (I've Got My Eye on You)
purchase full album